13-inch mortar, Fort Nelson                
1st Orkney Volunteer Artillery - 1902                
6-inch BL at Fort Westmoreland, Cork Ireland                
7-inch RBL, Fort Nelson                
Fort Bovisand, Plymouth                
Fort Horsted, Chatham                
Antrim Militia Artillery carrying out gun drill at Carrick Fergus Castle                
Building of the Verne Citadel, Portland - Illustrated Times 1862                
Magazine sign, Synewood Battery, IoW                
Sligo Militia at Verne Quarry HA Battery, Portland August 1900                

Aberdeen

Torry Point Battery

 
 

Alderney

Fort Clonque www.landmarktrust.org.uk/search-and-book/properties/fort-clonque-7423
Fort Corblets www.fortcorblets.co.uk

 

Belfast

Carrickfurgus Castle http://www.discovernorthernireland.com/Carrickfergus-Castle-Carrickfergus-P2814
Grey Point Fort http://www.discovernorthernireland.com/Grey-Point-Fort-Helens-Bay-P3124

Bristol Channel

Steep Holm Island

www.steepholm.org

Flat Holm Island

www.flatholmisland.com

Brean Down Fort  

www.breandownfort.co.uk

 
Chatham & Medway
 Fort Horsted www.forthorsted.co.uk
 
 
 

Cork

Fort Camden
Fort Westmoreland
www.spikeislandcork.ie
 
Dover
Fort Burgoyne   http://thelandtrust.org.uk/space/fort-burgoyne/
Western Heights Defences  

 

Dundee

Broughty Ferry Castle Battery  
 
 
Falmouth
 
Harwich
Landguard Fort 
 
Humber
Paull Point Fort Fort 
 
Inverness
 
Jersey

Elizabeth Castle  www.jerseyheritage.org/places-to-visit/elizabeth-castle
La Crete Fort www.jerseyheritage.org/heritage-holiday-lets/la-crete-fort
L’Etaquerel Fort www.jerseyheritage.org/heritage-holiday-lets/l-etacquerel-fort-
Lewis Tower www.jerseyheritage.org/heritage-holiday-lets/lewis-s-tower
Fort Regent www.gov.je/Leisure/Sport/Facilities/Indoor/Pages/FortRegent.aspx
 

 
 
Lough Foyle
 
Lough Swilly
 
Mersey
 
Milford Haven
 
 
Orkney
Hackness Battery
 
Plymouth

 

 

Portland
 
Portsmouth

Bembridge Fort

www.nationaltrust.org.uk/bembridge-fort/

Bouldnor Battery (1941)

www.forestry.gov.uk/pdf/see-bouldnor-copse.pdf/$FILE/see-bouldnor-copse.pdf

Fort Brockhurst

www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/fort-brockhurst

Calshot Battery

www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/calshot-castle

Fort Cumberland

www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/fort-cumberland

Eastney Battery East

www.royalmarinesmuseum.co.uk

Fort Gilkicker

www.fortgilkicker.com

Golden Hill Fort

www.goldenhillfort.co.uk

Hilsea Lines

www.portsmouth.gov.uk/media/Hilsea_Lines_History_Leaflet.pdf

Horse Sand Fort

www.clarenco.com

Hurst Castle

www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/hurst-castle

Lumps Fort

www.portsmouth.gov.uk/living/4534.html

Fort Nelson

www.royalarmouries.org/visit-us/fort-nelson

New Needles Battery

www.nationaltrust.org.uk/home/item280438

Nodes Point Battery

www.park-resorts.com/holiday-parks/isle-of-wight/nodes-point

No Mans Land Fort  www.clarenco.com

Old Needles Battery

www.theneedlesbattery.org.uk/

Point Battery

www.portsmouth-guide.co.uk/local/sqrntwr.htm

Fort Purbrook

www.peterashleyactivitycentres.co.uk

Sandown (Granite) Fort

www.isleofwightzoo.com/about-us.aspx

Southsea Castle Batteries

www.southseacastle.co.uk

Spitbank Fort

www.spitbankfort.com/

Fort Victoria

www.fortvictoria.co.uk

Fort Wallington

fwie.co.uk

Warden Point Battery

fortwardenheights.com

Fort Widley

www.peterashleyactivitycentres.co.uk

Yaverland Battery

http://sandownbay.com


 

Sussex
Littlehampton Fort

www.littlehamptonfort.co.uk

Newhaven Fort www.newhavenfort.org.uk
Shoreham Redoubt www.shorehamfort.co.uk
 

Thames
Coalhouse Fort www.coalhousefort.co.uk
Coalhouse QF Battery www.coalhousefort.co.uk 
New Tavern Fort www.gravesham.gov.uk/index.jsp?articleid=960
Tilbury Fort www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/tilbury-fort
 

Tyne - Tees

Heugh Battery www.heughbattery.com
Tynemouth Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/tynemouth-priory-and-castle

 

West Country

Dartmouth Old Battery www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/dartmouth-castle
Fowey Battery www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/st-catherines-castle